Why does CBLL.net Look like this?

Like a vast number of other web sites on the Web, CBLL.net uses CSS (Cascading Style Sheet) technology to present the pages. Your browser either could not find or does not support the CSS code.

You can continue to use this page as it is, it will work fine. If you would prefer to have a better experience you can download the latest version of a modern web browser. The major browsers should render the page well. Others should also do fine as long as they support CSS.

The Mozilla Organizataion
Opera Software
Netscape

CBLL INTERNET
Searching for Order in this World of Entropy
Decelerating Delat S
July 12, 2005, 11:27 pm

Gone Phishing

(As I mentioned once before, screenshots are counting as photos in this weblog!)

Not that this is something uncommon, but I got a phishing mail from someone wanting PayPal information. Here I stress the importance of the almighty URL. Just because a link says a particular URL as its text does not mean that is the URL to which it leads.

Always be sure to check your address bar before clicking on URLs, because here is the problem:

Phishing for Paypal Information

The text fools you into thinking that it goes to the legitimate paypal.com domain, when really it leads to a domain called "paypal.com.login-user2674.info". The page did not work when I went to it, but I assume that it was made to look just like the real PayPal site. Someone enters their personal information into there, and BAM...it's in the hands of a malicious phisher.

Also notice that the phishing server is not using secure HTTP (HTTPS).

Comments



 
Name

Email

URL


Remember me?

Comments


Verification code
Verification code